Today's Top Words:
liverpool transfer salah contract mohamed carvalho player club reds season signing just fabio one number
Carabao Cup first round draw ball numbers as 91 clubs look to dethrone Liverpool

Below is a summary of the full article. Click here for the full version or go back to LFC

The draw for the first round of this year's Carabao Cup takes place on what promises to be a busy day on Thursday (June 23).

Carabao Cup Round One fixtures will take place the week commencing August 8.

With regards the Carabao Cup, 70 teams will be in the hat for the first round which will also be drawn live on Sky Sports at 2.30pm.

The draw for the group stage of the Papa Johns Trophy then takes place at 11.30am, live on Sky Sports.

Those two will enter at the second round stage along with the 13 Premier League sides not competing in Europe: Aston Villa, Bournemouth, Brentford, Brighton, Crystal Palace, Everton, Fulham, Leeds, Leicester, Newcastle, Nottingham Forest, Southampton, Wolves.

The proceedings will come on the same day that the league fixtures for the Championship, League One and League Two are released as well as the group stage of the EFL Trophy.

Holders Liverpool, who overcame Chelsea in last season's final at Wembley on penalties, will enter in round three along with the six other Premier League sides in Europe: Arsenal, Chelsea, Manchester City, Manchester United, Tottenham and West Ham.
For more news relating to Everton, visit our sister site EFC Live.
Click to visit Mirror | Click to return to LFC

OFFER - LFCLive Ad-free for just £3 year

Already signed up? Click here to login

Dont Buy The Sun

rss icon

Liverpool FC News - BeIN Sports Schedule - Internet Commentator Database - Shortwave Radio Schedules - Twitter - - Contact

©2018 LFC Live.

Valid XHTML 1.0 StrictDont Buy The Sun [Valid RSS]