Today's Top Words:
liverpool final klopp southampton fa champions premier jurgen against chelsea season salah dijk liverpools van
Liverpool duo and Bukayo Saka among 8 players nominated for Premier League POTY award

Below is a summary of the full article. Click here for the full version or go back to LFC

Mo Salah, Kevin De Bruyne and Trent Alexander-Arnold are among the eight nominees for the Premier League Player of the Year award.

Who should win the individual award?

Liverpool and Manchester City have, once again, been the two outstanding teams in England's top flight and they provide four of the eight nominees with Joao Cancelo also in with a shout.

Southampton's James Ward-Prowse is the final man to make the shortlist as he continues to be a star for the Saints.

Pep Guardiola told the BBC earlier this season: "They have the best free-kick taker I have seen in my life in [James] Ward-Prowse."

The Egyptian recently claimed the FWA Footballer of the Year award and is targeting another individual accolade.

Salah is currently on course to win the Golden Boot following a sensational year, especially in the first half of the season.
For more news relating to Manchester City, visit our sister site City Latest Live.
Click to visit Mirror | Click to return to LFC

OFFER - LFCLive Ad-free for just £3 year

Already signed up? Click here to login

Dont Buy The Sun

rss icon

Liverpool FC News - BeIN Sports Schedule - Internet Commentator Database - Shortwave Radio Schedules - Twitter - - Contact

©2018 LFC Live.

Valid XHTML 1.0 StrictDont Buy The Sun [Valid RSS]